Advisory School Board


The LKSD Board of Education has delegated advisory authority at each school site to a local Advisory School Board (ASB). The Bethel ASB serves Mikelnguut Elitnaurviat (M.E.), Gladys Jung Elementary (GJE) and Bethel Regional High School (BRHS). The Bethel ASB holds monthly meetings throughout the school year. Agendas are posted before meetings.

Parents and other community members are encouraged to attend ASB meetings, and the agenda always includes opportunity for persons to speak to the ASB. Elections for new Board members are held each October. (Note: The Ayaprun Elitnaurvik, and the Kuskokwim Learning Academy (KLA) have their own governing bodies and are not under the Bethel ASB.)

Bethel Advisory School Board (ASB) 2022-23

Mark Jones, President

Winter Montgomery, Vice President

Dolly Boney, Secretary

Anne Komulainen

Sonya Beaver

Roxanne O'Brien

Bethany Kaiser

Student Representative: Zahcory Jacobs- McDonald

The ASB currently meets at one of the schools in person every month, with the option to join remotely via Zoom.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.